Inauguration ceremony of Desiré Delano Bouterse, the new President of Republic Of Suriname

Inauguration ceremony started at 10:30 AM with special session of De Nationale Assemble (DNA) / The National Assemble of Suriname.

DESIRE DELANO BOUTERSE PRESIDENT OF SURINAME Dési Bouterse (Desiré Delano Bouterse) sworn as new President of Republic Of Suriname at Anthony Nesty Sport Hal (ANS) at 12 August 2010.

Also Robert Ameerali chairman of KKF (Kamer van Koophandel en Fabrieken) / Chamber of Commerce and Industry sworn as the new Vice President of Republic Of Suriname.

The inauguration ceremony ended with military parade on Jaggernath Lachmon Straat.

Unfortunately el president Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías canceled his confirmed visit last minute and he represented by Nicolás Maduro Moros the Foreign Minister of Venezuela. Guyana represented by Prime Minister Samuel Hinds.

This slide show includes photos of Desi Bouterse (President of Republic of Suriname), Robert Ameerali (Vice President of Republic of Suriname), Jennifer Geerlings-Simons (Chairwoman of De Nationale Assemblée (DNA) / The National Assemble of Suriname), Ronald Runaldo Venetiaan (old president of Republic of Suriname), Ramdien Sardjoe (old Vice President of Republic of Suriname), Ronnie Brunswijk (leader of ABOP party), Nicolás Maduro Moros the Foreign Minister of Venezuela, Samuel Hinds the Prime Minister of Guyana and mores…

Hope you like it. All the best,

Ertugrul Kilic — 15 August 2010, 15:28

Commenting is closed for this article.

Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved. The photos taken by photographer Ertugrul Kilic are registered, digitally watermarked and are under copyright. Use in any form (web, paper publication, any manipulations or otherwise) is strictly forbidden without the written permission of the photographer Ertugrul Kilic. You agree with those terms if you are using this web site. Client Login